Shaping Up

So I took the Shape It Up! class. We modified my shape to be appropriate for modeling. [I had purchased CTL-Diane Shape and modified it a bit on my own.] In total we made 3 shapes. We modified my everyday shape to be more proportional and to fit my everyday skin. (Because YES, sometimes your shape won’t quite match your skin. And people like Ana with an eagle eye will notice!) We modified my model shape to fit two modeling skins. Here are the before and after pics.

Terrilyn OriginalBl_001

Original Shape Diane CTL Aphrodite A9 Skin

Terrilyn Model RevBl_001

Model Shape (slightly revised afterwards)

Before and After

Before and After

Before and After

Before and After

Before and After

Before and After

Before and After

Before and After




Before and After

First of all – wow. Models in SL are tall. Have little butt and smaller boobs. Hmm. Sounds similar to RL models. I guess it makes sense. My av is now just over seven feet (equivalent). I was 5’9″ (closer to my real height). It is also (like rl) more curvy – bigger bum and breasts. Whenever I’m with my bf, I switch shapes just so I’m not taller than him. (LOL) Not that he couldn’t handle it. I just don’t like it!

The class was intense. Ana really knows her stuff – down to the difference a point or too makes in the size of one’s lip thickness and nose shape. Here are before and after pics.

And yes, I called her Ana. She is really nice. She friended me! (albeit it was so she could tp me to class) And she is the president of the institution. *puffs up*

You can tell she enjoys teaching – at least that is the attitude that I sense- and enjoys students. I felt very welcome which was important to me because it was my first class.

About Terrilynn

Just a small town girl... I do not like to write – I like to have written. Gloria Steinem
This entry was posted in Beginner, student and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

